Ecor portal

ECOR Portal Salary Slip OR Pay Slip Download Online 2024

What is ECOR?

What is Ecor portal? ECoR is an abbreviated form of the East Coast Railway. It is counted within one of the 18 railway zones of Indian Railways. Founded on 1 April 2003, the East Coast Railway has its headquarters in Bhubaneswar.

Although it came into existence in 2003, the East Coast Railway was inaugurated as the first of the seven new zones on 8 August 1996. Since then it has been delivering great services in its concerned area. The East Coast Railway Portal is a great initiative by the government which is easily accessible to the employees. Also know about SFS portal with contact details.

Ecor portal

Ecor portal

The portal allows the employees to view basic information. This includes the employees’ Service Records and payment related information such as  deductions, income tax,  pay and allowances. Details related to their leave balance and seniority is also displayed on the portal which plays a key role in promotions. The most important feature of this portal is a separate section for the registration of grievances.  Employees can register their grievance and monitor status online.

Ecor Portal Salary Slip

The East Coast Railway Personnel Department has launched an EcoR Payslip Portal called RESS Salary Slip Portal. The Indian Railway has Developed RESS Salary Slip Portal and ARIS Railway Slip Portal.

As many people utilize the East Coast Railway, the Railway has designed a portal where passengers can download RESS Salary Slips and AIMS Railway Slips.

How to Download ecor portal pay slip

As we know many employee want to download ecor payslip so here we shared step by step steps for downloading ecor payslip online.

  • First of all visit Ecor portal i.e
  • After that you can click on login button
  • Next find payslip button and click on that
  • Click on payslip download button
  • Finally you can download ecor payslip

Overview of ECOR Portal

Organization Name East Coast Railway
Department Under Indian Railway
ECOR Email ID [email protected]
Helpline Number 0674 2300230
East Coast Railway Means ECOR
Official Website

Divisions falling under the East Coast Railway

The jurisdiction of the East Coast Railway zone extends to over three states. With its zonal headquarters at Bhubaneswar in Odisha, the East Coast Railway encompasses the areas of  Odisha and Bastar, Mahasamund & Dantewada districts of Chhattisgarh and Srikakulam district of Andhra Pradesh. On  29 November 2005, the  East Coast Railway line integrated with the commissioned Howrah-Chennai electrified trunk route.

Later due to electrification along the 765 km Kharagpur-Visakhapatnam stretch, the trains on this line speeded up. This eliminated the need for double headed diesels for high speed express trains thus saving on diesel consumption and a cleaner travel. The major railway stations in the entire zone include Bhadrak, Balangir, Jajpur Keonjhar Road, Titilagarh, Koraput, Mahasamund, Jagdalpur, Kendujhargarh, Palasa,  Visakhapatnam, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Vizianagaram Junction, Sambalpur, Khurda Road, Balugaon, Rayagada, Brahmapur, Angul, Dhenkanal, Balasore, Bhadrak, Balangir.

How to Login to the East Coast Railway portal?

The East Coast Railway portal is a suitable platform for the employees of the East Coast Railway. In order to login to the East Coast Railway portal, one needs to follow the steps given below:

  • Visit the official website of the login to the East Coast Railway
  • Enter your PF Number and Pan Number
  • Click on the ‘Login’ option

Contact Details of East Coast Railway

If you have query regarding Ecor portal you can directly reach out to contact email address of Ecor portal as mentioned below:

About ECOR Portal

The first train in India was started in the year 1853 on April 16  by Lord Dalhousie from Bombay to Thane. Initially the routes were restricted to a narrow passage, but gradually the area under the railways increased. Gradually the Indian Railways has become a huge organisation with its spread over the length and breadth of the entire country. India is a big country with a massive area covered under railways.

To efficiently coordinate and manage the operations in a smooth and hassle-free manner, the country has been divided into different zones. These zones are further subdivided into various divisions with each division having its own divisional headquarter. Currently there are 17 Railway Zones and a total of 70 divisions in India.


The East Coast Railway portal or Ecor portal is a great platform for the employees to issue notifications relevant to them so that they never miss out on opportunities and deputations inside and outside the Railways. Not just the employees, the East Coast Railway also has something to contribute to the society as a whole. This year on July, 16, it took an initiative to scrap out all the disposal to make the environment clean.

Table of Content